This is the on-line Villages Diary.

This page is for brief details of events within the villages and for links to further information. It could contain errors, so please check in other ways anything important to you. More events may be found in the ↪Parish Council website events diary↪ (opens in new tab or window).

Information you want missing? Please see the note at the bottom.


Saturday 21 September 2019

2pm in Village Hall. Woodhouse Eaves Scout Group Jumble Sale. Admission 50p. Refreshments available.

Monday 14 October 2019

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: Robert Bakewell from Dishley - Pat Stanley. Visitors £4.

Monday 14 through Friday 18 October 2019

Half Term Holiday for ↪St Paul's School↪ and ↪Little Owl Preschool

No Toddler Gym or Play and Praise this week.

Monday 11 November 2019

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: Pretenders and rebellions - Darren Harris. Visitors £4.

Monday 9 December 2019

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: The Martins of the Brand - Robert Martin. Visitors £4.

Friday 20 December 2018

Last day of term for ↪St Paul's School↪ and ↪Little Owl Preschool

Monday 6 January 2020

Probable first day of term for ↪Little Owl Preschool

Tuesday 7 January 2020

First day of term for ↪St Paul's School

Monday 10 February 2020

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: Leicester’s water supply - Martin Speight. Visitors £4.

Monday 17 through Friday 21 February 2020

Half Term Holiday for ↪St Paul's School↪ and ↪Little Owl Preschool

No Toddler Gym or Play and Praise this week.

Monday 9 March 2020

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: The history of charcoal making - Richard Mollart. Visitors £4.

Friday 3 April 2020

Last day of term for ↪St Paul's School↪ and for ↪Little Owl Preschool

Monday 6 April 2020

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: Calke Abbey revealed - Celia Sanger. Visitors £4.

Monday 20 April 2020

First day of term for ↪St Paul's School↪ and ↪Little Owl Preschool

Monday 4 May 2019

May Day bank holiday.

Monday 11 May 2020

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: If Hitler had landed... - Nick Marshall. Visitors £4.

Monday 25 through Friday 29 May 2020

Half Term Holiday for ↪St Paul's School↪ and ↪Little Owl Preschool

No Toddler Gym or Play and Praise this week.

Monday 8 June 2020

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: You and yours - Your chance to talk about and show items of interest. Visitors £4.

Friday 10 July 2020

Last day of term for ↪St Paul's School↪ and for ↪Little Owl Preschool


Would editors please keep entries to this list in date and time order. Thank you.

Would anyone else who would like anything added to the Diary please email it with your name and telephone number to webmaster at woodhouse-eaves dot co dot uk
Commercial events, if accepted for inclusion, may attract a £20 charge per entry.