This is the on-line Villages Diary.

This page is for brief details of events within the villages and for links to further information. It could contain errors, so please check in other ways anything important to you. More events may be found in the ↪Parish Council website events diary↪ (opens in new tab or window).

Information you want missing? Please see the note at the bottom.

Monday 11 February 2019

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: William Railton - his life and works - Tony Jarram. Visitors £3.

Wednesday 13 February 2019

7.30 in Village Hall. Leics. and Rutland Wildlife Trust - Sue Ablett on her Trip to Svalbard. Visitors £3.

Monday 18 through Friday 22 February 2019

Half Term Holiday for ↪St Paul's School↪ and ↪Little Owl Preschool
No ↪Toddler Gym↪ or ↪Play and Praise↪ sessions this week.

Monday 18 February 2019

7.30 in Village Hall. Friends of Charnwood Forest - History of the Martin family - Colonel Robert Martin. Visitors £3.

Wednesday 20 February 2019

7.30 in Village Hall. Women's Institute - A day in the life of a criminal investigator - Bridget Green. Visitors £4.

Wednesday 27 February 2019

7.30 in Village Hall. Comedy film show. "Finding your feet". Light refreshments or BYO. £4.

Monday 11 March 2019

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: Palitoy - the company that invented Action Man - Bob Brechin. Visitors £3.

Monday 8 April 2019

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: George & Mary - a love story? - Heather Herrington. Visitors £3.

Wednesday 10 April 2019

Last session of term for ↪Toddler Gym↪.

Thursday 11 April 2019

Last session of term for ↪Play and Praise↪ parents and toddlers group.
Last day of term for ↪St Paul's School

Friday 12 April 2019

Last day of term for ↪Little Owl Preschool

Monday 29 April 2019

First day of term for ↪St Paul's School↪ and ↪Little Owl Preschool

Monday 6 May 2019

May Day bank holiday.

Monday 13 May 2019

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: A History of Plastics - David Girdler. Visitors £3.

Monday 27 through Friday 31 May 2019

Half Term Holiday for ↪St Paul's School↪ and ↪Little Owl Preschool

Monday 10 June 2019

7.30 in Methodist Church. Local History Group: You and Yours - Bring items of historical interest. Visitors £3.

Friday 12 July 2019

Last day of term for ↪St Paul's School↪ and ↪Little Owl Preschool





Would editors please keep entries to this list in date and time order. Thank you.

Would anyone else who would like anything added to the Diary please email it with your name and telephone number to webmaster at woodhouse-eaves dot co dot uk
Commercial events, if accepted for inclusion, may attract a £20 charge per entry.